Mo Salah named PFA Fans’ Player of the Year

Liverpool star Mohamed Salah has been granted the Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) Fans’ Player of the Year award, after winning the vote.

Salah had been previously nominated for a similar award in 2018, but lost to Kevin De Bruyne of Manchester City.

The Professional Footballers Association announced on Friday that Salah won the award, after receiving the highest number of votes.

Salah was also the only player from Liverpool to be chosen in the PFA’s Premier League Team of the Year.

The Egyptian footballer scored 22 goals last season with Liverpool in the English Premier League. He lost the top scorer award to Harry Kane, who scored 23 goals.

Edited translation from Al-Masry Al-Youm

Photo credit: Twitter/@MoSalah

Related Articles

Back to top button