Main SliderWorld

World Cup quarter-finals starts Friday

The 2022 World Cup quarter-finals starts, Friday, December 9, for the eight teams that qualified for this stage.

They include Morocco, and will only be for two days until Saturday.

The list of eight teams that qualified for the 2022 World Cup quarter-finals are:

Brazil, Croatia, Netherlands, Argentina, England, France, Morocco, and Portugal.

Matches scheduled on Friday are:

Croatia vs Brazil

5 pm Cairo time

Netherlands vs Argentina

9 pm Cairo time

Matches scheduled on Saturday are:

Morocco vs Portugal

5 pm Cairo time

England vs France

9 pm Cairo time

After that, the 2022 World Cup will only have 4 teams for the semi-final matches which will be held on Tuesday and Wednesday, December 13 and 14.

The final will be on Sunday, December 18, after determining the third and fourth place winners in a match on Saturday, December 17.

2022 World Cup top scorers until the quarter-finals are as follows:

Kylian Mbappe (France): five goals

Alvaro Morata (Spain): three goals

Enner Valencia (Ecuador): three goals

Olivier Giroud (France): three goals

Bukayo Saka (England): three goals

Richarlison (Brazil): three goals

Goncalo Ramos (Portugal): three goals

Cody Gakpo (Netherlands): three goals

Lionel Messi (Argentina): three goals

Marcus Rashford (England): three goals

Click here for quarter finals fixture :

World Cup Quarter Finals 2022: Teams, Times, Schedule, Bracket

Related Articles

Back to top button