Journalism Supreme Council selects state-run newspapers chairmen

Supreme Council for Journalism convened on Thursday to select chairmen of the state-owned newspapers, sources said.
Ahmed al-Sayyed al-Naggar was chosen as chairman of Al-Ahram newspaper and Mohamed Abdel Hady as editor-in-chief.
Yasser Rezq has been selected to be chairman of Al-Akhbar, the sources told Al-Masry Al-Youm.
Galaa Gaballah was selected as chairman of Dar al-Tarir (Gomhourriya), Alaa Heidar as chairman of MENA and Ghaly Mohamed as chairman of Dar al-Helal.
The changes in positions come days before the referendum on the constitution, which will take place on 14 and 15 January.
Edited translation from Al-Masry Al-Youm

Related Articles

Back to top button