Government restructures boards of public banks

Prime Minister Essam Sharaf has issued a resolution to restructure the boards of state-owned banks on 25 September 2011 for three years, in collaboration with Central Bank Governor Farouq al-Oqda.

The contracts of bank directors who have reached retirement age will not be extended, in order to give a chance to more recently qualified management.

Tarek Amer remains chairman of the National Bank, with Hisham Okasha and Sherif Elwy as his deputies, and Mahmoud al-Sayed, Adel Hosni, Hussein Gouda, Kamal Bebawy and Mohamed Seif al-Nasr as board members.

Mohamed Barakat remains chairman of Misr Bank, with Mohamed Fayed as his deputy, and Ahmed Abul Ezz, Ali al-Seidy, Ahmed al-Nahas, Mohamed al-Homsy and Mohamed Sharaf as board members.

Mohamed Seif al-Nasr was appointed chairman of the Arab Investment Bank, Aged Atteya chairman of Export Development Bank of Egypt, and Mohsen al-Batran chairman of the Agricultural Development Bank.

State representatives in the Banque Du Caire board are Mounir al-Zahed, Mohamed Mostafa, Mohamed Awad, Ibrahim al-Dimery, Mona Yassin, Sherif Samy and Mohamed Badra.

State representatives in the Industrial Development and Workers Bank of Egypt are Al-Sayed al-Qassir, Mohamed Gad, Samy moussa, Hamdi Azam, Mohamed Abdel Fattah, Motassem Mamoun and Mohamed Kamal Eddin.

Translated from the Arabic Edition

Related Articles

Back to top button